September is for Sweaters…

Happy September! Fall is definitely in the air first thing in the morning and that has me thinking about sweaters (and knits of all kinds really). I told myself that I wasn’t going to start knitting sweaters until November this year, but I just can’t help myself. It started innocently enough, with a couple of swatches –

Swatches!

From left to right: St. Denis Nordique, Berroco Pure Merino DK, and a Sandnes Garn Strompegarn Superwash/Zauberball stripe.

Two days ago, I cast on for the Goodale Cardi

Goodale

And yesterday, I cast on for the Breakwater Pulli

Breakwater

Here’s a little group photo of my progress so far –

Goodale and Breakwater

Breakwater is going surprisingly quickly for a fingering weight sweater –

Breakwater Pulli Progress

I absolutely love the woven stitch detail on the collar –

Breakwater Pulli - Close Up

I’m going to see how much I can possibly knit this weekend while enjoying the last long weekend of summer. We are also hoping to get another hike in over the weekend, but I think I’ll still make pretty good progress.

Oh yeah, I also made some 3 stitch icord sections for button loops to use on the collar of the Mondo Cardi –

Button Loops on Mondo Cardi

Now, I just need to sew on the buttons and weave in the ends. I suspect this fall will be full of sweatery goodness.

Have a great last long weekend of summer!

3 thoughts on “September is for Sweaters…

  1. Goodale is such a great pattern! I finished mine a few weeks ago and it’s really cute. We’re total opposites when it comes to knitting sweaters though – I tend to go through my sweater phase in late spring/early summer. Weird, I know.

Comments are closed.