Awesome Mail Day!!

I had a great mail day yesterday! I can’t tell you how long it’s been since I got anything other than a bill in the mail, so that makes a great mail day even better.

Awesome Yarn from Amy!!

I received a package from one of the nicest, most generous knitters I know – Amy – you may know her as Toady Joe. I was bummed not to be able to meet up with her this year at Madrona, but she cushioned the blow by sending me a housewarming pressie from there.

Awesome Yarn from Amy!!

The yarn is Fancy Image Yarns DK weight in (as you can see) a wonderful black, white, grey combo. Just what my monochromatic loving self desires!

The funny thing is that I actually bought some of this yarn in a different colorway at Madrona last year and made my mom’s Christmas present with it. I was kicking myself that I hadn’t bought more, because it is gloriously soft and has a sheen that you don’t always find in a wool.

Awesome Yarn from Amy!!

Now, I just have to decide what to make with it! I have 500 yards of DK…I have lots of options!

One thought on “Awesome Mail Day!!

Comments are closed.