Aloha! Fabric As A Souvenir…

No, I didn’t get to go to Hawaii, nor do I have any plans to go in the near future (boooooo!!!), but my good friend Gill went to Maui, and brought me back a wonderful souvenir! She surprised me with some gorgeous batiks!

Picnik'd Fabric From Hawaii! From Gill =)

Would it be rude to request that all future souvenirs come in the form of fabric? I’m not sure what I’m going to make with these beauties yet, but I’m thinking of some sort of table runner, or something like that so I can really see these bright cheerful fabrics. I have approximately a fat quarter of each of these, so it’s definitely enough to do something fun with. Any ideas?

Speaking of vacation fabrics, Stu asked me if there’s a Mood Fabrics in Las Vegas (since we’re going in December), and seemed genuinely disappointed when I told him no. That boy has been watching too much Project Runway! Speaking of that, does anyone have any fabric shop recommendations for Las Vegas? Either for garment fabrics or quilting fabrics?

2 thoughts on “Aloha! Fabric As A Souvenir…

  1. Beautiful souvenir fabric! 🙂 And while you’re in Vegas, you can totally take a day trip to LA. It’s a 4-5 hour drive, I think, but if you go during the week, rather than on a weekend, traffic MIGHT not be as awful. 🙂

  2. Maybe I can get some gorgeous fabric when I go to Maui in December!! And I don’t remember seeing any fabric shops in Vegas. We did stay right on the strip and didn’t venture out any further.

Comments are closed.